2007 All-NBA Teams Announced

NEW YORK, May 10 – The NBA announced the three All-NBA teams today, with a pair of teammates making the top team for the first time since the 2003-04 season. Phoenix Suns point guard Steve Nash joined power forward Amare Stoudemire on the team, which also included Spurs power forward Tim Duncan, Los Angeles Lakers guard Kobe Bryant and Dallas Mavericks forward Dirk Nowitzki.

Nash was a unanimous selection, after averaging 18.6 points and 11.6 assists per game. Duncan is on the team for the ninth time, which is the most for any active player. Bryant finished the season as the NBA’s scoring leader for the second straight season, earning his fifth trip on the team. Nowitzki, the projected regular season MVP, is on the team for the third year in a row.

Washington Wizards guard Gilbert Arenas was named to the second team, along with Cleveland Cavaliers superstar LeBron James, Toronto Raptors forward Chris Bosh and Houston Rockets teammates Yao Ming and Tracy McGrady.

The third team was comprised of Miami Heat guard (and T-Mobile pitchman) Dwyane Wade, Detroit Pistons guard Chauncey Billups, Minnesota Timberwolves forward Kevin Garnett, Denver Nuggets star Carmelo Anthony and the Orlando Magic’s center Dwight Howard.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: