Baseball Post-Season Awards Prediction

If I had a ballot, here is how it would look:

American League Most Valuable Player:
1. Alex Rodriguez, 3B, New York Yankees
2. Magglio Ordonez, RF, Detroit Tigers
3. Carlos Pena, 1B, Tampa Bay Devil Rays
4. Vladimir Guerrero, RF, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
5. Ichiro Suzuki, CF, Seattle Mariners
6. David Ortiz, DH, Boston Red Sox
7. Jorge Posada, C, New York Yankees
8. Mike Lowell, 3B, Boston Red Sox
9. Curtis Granderson, CF, Detroit Tigers
10. JJ Putz, Seattle Mariners

American League Cy Young:
1. C.C. Sabathia, LHP, Cleveland Indians
2. Josh Beckett, RHP, Boston Red Sox
3. Erik Bedard, LHP, Baltimore Orioles
4. JJ Putz, Seattle Mariners
5. Dan Haren, RHP, Oakland A’s
6. Johan Santana, LHP, Minnesota Twins
7. Kelvim Escobar, RHP, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
8. Chien-Ming Wang, RHP, New York Yankees
9. Fausto Carmona, RHP, Cleveland Indians
10. Jonathan Papelbon, RHP, Boston Red Sox

American League Rookie of the Year:

1. Dustin Pedroia, 2B, Boston Red Sox
2. Hideki Okajima, LHP, Boston Red Sox
3. Jeremy Guthrie, RHP, Baltimore Orioles
4. Daisuke Matsuzaka (Dice-K for New Englanders), RHP, Boston Red Sox
5. Brian Bannister, RHP, Kansas City Royals

American League Manager of the Year:
1. Joe Torre, New York Yankees
2. Mike Scioscia, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
3. Eric Wedge, Cleveland Indians
4. Terry Francona, Boston Red Sox
5. Mike Hargrove, Seattle Mariners

National League Most Valuable Player:
1. Jimmy Rollins, SS, Philadelphia Phillies
2. Prince Fielder, 1B, Milwaukee Brewers
3. Matt Holliday, OF, Colorado Rockies
4. David Wright, 3B, New York Mets
5. Chase Utley, 2B, Philadelphia Phillies
6. Ryan Howard, 1B, Philadelphia Phillies
7. Miguel Cabrera, 3B, Florida Marlins
8. Albert Pujols, 1B, St. Louis Cardinals
9. Hanley Ramirez, SS, Florida Marlins
10. Jose Reyes, SS, New York Mets

National League Cy Young:
1. Jake Peavy, RHP, San Diego Padres
2. Brad Penny, RHP, Los Angeles Dodgers
3. Brandon Webb, RHP, Arizona Diamondbacks
4. Tim Hudson, RHP, Atlanta Braves
5. Chris Young, RHP, San Diego Padres
6. Ben Sheets, RHP, Milwaukee Brewers
6. Cole Hamels, LHP, Philadelphia Phillies
7. John Smoltz, RHP, Atlanta Braves
8. Jose Valverde, RHP, Arizona Diamondbacks
9. Aaron Harang, RHP, Cincinnati Reds
10. Roy Oswalt, RHP, Houston Astros

National League Rookie of the Year:
1. Ryan Braun, 3B, Milwaukee Brewers
2. Hunter Pence, OF, Houston Astros
3. Troy Tulowitzki, SS, Colorado Rockies
4. Chris B. Young, OF, Arizona Diamondbacks
5. Rick Ankiel, OF, St. Louis Cardinals

National League Manager of the Year:
1. Manny Acta, Washington Nationals
2. Bob Melvin, Arizona Diamondbacks
3. Lou Pinella, Chicago Cubs
4. Charlie Manuel, Philadelphia Phillies
5. Ned Yost, Milwaukee Brewers


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: